Fun and games, indeed.

July 5, 2007

Did anyone hear that deafening tearing sound at about 7:30am PST (10:30am EST)? It started out as a creaking noise–slight, but enough to warn you of impending disaster, then evolved into a sound-barrier breaking sonic boom, followed by a disturbingly elated “aah” sound? Chances are you did, as it was impossible to ignore.
That, dear readers, was the sound of my blood-ripened anatomy ripping through my trousers as I unwittingly clicked a link that would ensure that, as of Fall 2007, I will never leave my apartment again.

Also, I kicked an injured bird today. Oops.

Leave a Reply

